Adult Leadership

Adult Leadersleader_opt

Adults are a very important part of 4-H – they are the foundation of our programming! We need parents, teachers, mentors, and volunteers just like you to help us continue a tradition of excellence in educating and helping our La Crosse County youth become well-rounded individuals prepared for the challenges they face in a growing world.

Executive Committee

The La Crosse County 4-H Leaders Board consists of 4-H volunteer and parent leaders who are looking to help make smart decisions and contributions in the areas of budgeting, decision-making, and leadership for the 4-H Youth Development program. All important decisions in any project or program are brought to the Leaders Board, voted on, and implemented if passed.

The next Leaders Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, November 8th at 7:00 p.m. There will be an open forum at 6:45 p.m. for anyone wishing to address the committee. The meeting will be held at Hamilton Town Hall (N5105 Leonard St. N, West Salem, WI 54669).

2018-2019 4-H Leaders Board Members

President: Mel Hart-Pollock Bangor Rep: Lyndsi Heitkamp
Vice President: ??? Holmen-Mindoro Rep: Sue Kramer
Past President: Jeff Janvrin La Crosse-Onalaska Rep: Kathy Snodgrass
Secretary: ??? West Salem Rep: Abbey Vick
Treasurer: Linda Saley At-Large Rep: ???
Ag Society Rep: ??? At-Large Rep: Tom Fechner

The Leaders Board will be holding elections this year for the following positions:

  • Vice President (3-year term as VP, President and Past President)
  • Ag Society Rep (3-year term)
  • At-Large Rep (2-year term)
  • Secretary (2-year term)

All 4-H adult volunteers and older 4-H youth are eligible to serve! Voting for positions will take place the November meeting by ballot and terms will begin in January of 2019. If you or someone you know is interested in this opportunity, please contact the UW-Extension office for more details.

2017-2018 La Crosse County 4-H Leaders Association Bylaws

Leaders Board Minutes

Leaders/Parents Holiday Party & Recognition Night

When: Thursday, December 6th, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.
Where: The Log Cabin, N4697 State Road 162, Bangor, WI 54614
Cost: Free
RSVP: or 608-785-9593 no later than Thursday, November 18th

The La Crosse County 4-H Leaders Association is pleased to invite all 4-H leaders, parents and volunteers to the annual holiday party! The menu this year will include chicken, ham, meatballs, mashed potatoes and a vegetable medley. Guests are encouraged to bring something small for a door prize. Come join the fun! RSVP is required this year, so contact the office to register today!